Bellshill golfers take a bow

editorial image
Share this article

BELLSHILL Golf Club winners, left, show off their prizes at the annual presentation night. Winners were -

Quad Oaks - D Keeney, C Hickson, A Davies and M McBride, runners-up H Patterson, A Essler, M Keeney and K Martin; Invitaional Texas Scramble - J Coyle, J Kerr, S Coyle and S Guy, runners-up D Christie, J Graham, J Foyle and D Griffiths.

3-Sixes - D McAuley and A Burke, runners-up J Graham and P Burke; Siloth Trophy - R Burns and J-P Bradley, runners-up C Graham and M McBride; Stableford Pairs - S Mungall and M Keeney, runners-up J Burt and D Burt; Senior Open - John M Graham; Orbiston Salver - J Ralston; Tom McLaughlin Trophy - D Findlay; Ford Amateur - Michael Roarty.

Livingston Texas Scramble - S Lutton, M Lutton, R Wilson, T Baikoski; Jackson Cup - K Lutton, runner-up S McGregor; Alex Megan Trophy - A Simpson; Past Captains Trophy - M Linday and J Allan; Family Foursomes - T Daly and J Daly, runners-up D Burt and J Burt.

Greensome Trophy - J Bulloch and A Gibson, runners-up A Morrison and C Reid; Nelson Cup - C Hickson, runner-up J Kerr; Jimmy Reid Memorial Trophy - S O’Raw and J Cook, runners-up M Keeney and C Holmes; Captain’s Prize - 1st class A Strathearn, 2nd class V Crolla, 3rd class B Peden; Starter’s Trophy - S Guy, runner-up J Hayes.

Senior Members - A Strathearn; Findlay Trophy - T Garmory, runner-up R Hetherington; Gibson Bogey - D Griffiths, runner-up S Masterson; Gilchrist Quaich - V Raja, runner-up G Whitelaw; Annual Medal - 1st class D Keeney, 2nd class M Nailen, 3rd class J Paton. Avonbridge Trophy - G McCann, runner-up S Guy; President’s Prize - M Nailen, runner-up S Murray; Donaldson Memorial - S Kidd, runner-up J Paton; Lindsay Trophy - D Keeney, runner-up A Davies; Massie Morris - J Paton, runner-up M Nailen; Club Championship - M Lutton, runner-up R Wilson.